Fertility Options, Treatment and Resources

larry-li-174055

Did you know that 1 in 6 couples are having trouble getting pregnant? Are you on your own fertility journey now and wondering what resources are out there? Are you single or in a same sex relationship and looking for information? Have you pondered adoption? If this sounds, looks or feels like you, keep reading.

Perhaps all you want to see is that big fat positive on the pregnancy test, but you just can’t quite get there. We’ll talk about options to improve and embrace your fertility here.

Infertility is defined as the inability to conceive after 1 year of trying in women under the age of 35, or 6 months in those 36-40 years old and 3 months in women over 40.

Infertility is also very, very common and nothing to be ashamed of. I have been helping those struggling to conceive as an obstetrician gynecologist, specialty trained in gynecologic reproductive endocrinology and infertility over the past 10 years.

(To learn more about my journey and how I reached my goals, and for other inspiring achievement stories, feel free to read, get a hold of or listen to “Empowering Women to Succeed: tough times don’t last but tough women do.”)

How we can help you on your fertility journey has evolved over the years and has become extremely successful. From simple things, such as changing your diet and adding vitamins with naturopathy; to acupuncture and East Asian medicine with certain herbs; to mind body therapies, such as hypnosis and coaching; to counseling; traditional Western medical treatments; sperm donation, egg donation and gestational surrogacy; as well as adoption – the options are enormous and there is something for everyone.

By learning from my patients and becoming part of their fertility journeys, I have discovered that there are many ways to achieve the dream of having a family – some of which you may never have imagined.

You may choose one or combine several, the choice is up to you. I have combined everything I have learned from my patients and fellow practitioners and put it together into a simple resource in a book called “Embrace Your Fertility: Empowering You with Tools to Help You Succeed.” (www.embraceyourfertility.com)

I decided to write this book because I felt that all the resources were not available in one concise format or location for my patients – and that limited their ability to realize all that was possible for them.

In addition, I asked my patients to share their stories in the book, so that others could benefit from their experience. While having gone through the journey myself, I acknowledge, appreciate and honor everyone’s own personal and unique way of navigating the rollercoaster of emotions that come along our fertility path.

I love learning and empowering others to see, feel, hear and experience the best that they can be. To this end, I continue fervently on my learning and self-discovery journey, from learning about neurolinguistic programming (how your behavior can be positively modified and improved and the study of excellence and how to replicate it), to any other ways I can find to help those who come to see me.

This has led me to also become certified in hypnosis and the Whole Health Medicine Institute with Dr. Lissa Rankin, which looks at health and well-being from a more spiritual and holistic perspective; and most recently pursue my training in Functional Medicine.

I am passionate about helping you uncover your potential, empower you with tools to help you succeed and become your best self. For more fertility information, you may also wish to visit www.reproductivefacts.org.

To share your story, journey or other helpful information, please comment below, – would love to hear from you! What if your words could help ignite the spark to someone else’s success?

 

Leave a comment